AIRAH Awards 2012 finalists announced

by FM Media
0 comment

The finalists for the 2012 AIRAH Awards have been announced.

The annual AIRAH Awards recognises outstanding HVAC&R achievements. The awards will be presented on 8 November 2012 at a national awards presentation dinner at Moda Events Portside, Brisbane. This year the award categories and nomination criteria were tweaked to simplify the entry procedure while maintaining the highest of standards, and response was good, according to AIRAH.

The AIRAH Awards 2012 finalists are:

  • Future Leader: Dhvanit Shah, App.AIRAH; Jessica Holz, M.AIRAH; Rob Simic, M.AIRAH.
  • Student of the Year: Ramadas Narayanan, Affil.AIRAH; Sonia Holzheimer, M.AIRAH.
  • Excellence in Innovation: Air Change – ACDHUM: Air Change dehumidification unit; ebm-papst – ebm-papst EC RadiCal centrifugal fan series; Innotech – ATOM software application; Ziehl-Abegg – ZA Plus; Actron Air – Tri-Capacity.
  • Excellence in Sustainability: AG Coombs – HVAC energy optimisation project: 100 Pacific Highway, North Sydney; Arup – MLC Centre GPT workplace project; NDY – Melbourne Water Data Centre; ebm-papst – Energy-saving fans (ESM) made from biomaterial; Realcold – Gold Coast Stadium.
  • Best HVAC or Refrigeration Retrofit or Upgrade: Scantec – Logan City Council; Scantec – Castlemaine Perkins (XXXX) Brewery; GHD – 4 Mort Street, Canberra.
  • Excellence in HVAC and Refrigeration Research: Dr Frank Bruno, Affil.AIRAH, Dr Martin Belusko and Mr Steven Tay, University of South Australia: High-performing low-cost thermal storage with phase-change materials; Dr Richard de Dear, University of Sydney: The Indoor Environmental Quality Laboratory (IEQ Lab).
  • Denis Joseph Award for Innovative Use of Solar Energy in HVAC and Refrigeration: CSIRO/TAFE NSW Hunter Institute – Two-rotor solar desiccant air conditioning system; The Research School of Engineering, The Australian National University – CoolSolar; Medland Metropolis – GCI Headquarters at the University of Queensland.
  • WR Ahern Award: The WR Ahern Award is presented to the best technical paper in Ecolibrium written by an AIRAH member.

Good luck to all the finalists from Facility Management!

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More